top of page

#GivingTuesday

I've been sick. You know, the sick when you can't get out of bed because you're not really sure which end is up. I was down and out all weekend-- Thanksgiving weekend. This is sad, because it was meant to be a time when I want to be with my family, not run away from them. But colds come and go, but they certainly give you a bit of time to think.

So let's think about the holiday season. It already started... I think before Halloween if I'm correct. But now it's in full swing. Massive commercial buying is all around us-- what do you want?! A luxury car with a big blue bow? Perhaps a pressure cooker larger than the mini-sized counter top in your apartment? Maybe again, the gifts are actually for others.... a 51" television to replace the 42" from last year? Toys, toys, toys and then video games and high tech gadgets galore!

But what is this season really about? When did it change so much? On Twitter today I am seeing the pleas of teachers left and right to donate to their classrooms, fellas growing strange facial hair to collect money for cancers.

I know we must all have these thoughts somewhere... how do you start to give and how much can you give? Did you know that the most precious thing you can give is TIME. It's easier to drop a dollar then to spend an hour trying to help.

So outside of all the expensive jingle bells and over-sized bows have you thought about the most precious gift you can give this holiday season?

Write your comments below!

bottom of page