top of page

Adventures OUTSIDE the classroom: Nature's Classroom!


Headed to Costa Rica!

So I just got back from holiday! Wow. I'm still on vacation brain mode and it's been a whole week. We left on November 1st and it was just a magical time. The main intention was to attend a good friend's wedding in Papagayo. We took advantage of the destination wedding by touring not only the west areas of Costa Rica, but we also trekked our way into South Nicaragua.

Traveling. I wasn't bit by the travel bug until I was about 30. I am aging myself here, because I can say now that I have been traveling so often that sometimes I forget the countries where I have been!

Costa Ricans or Ticos and Ticas, as they are known locally, are remarkable people. They have created a nation of abundance and I must add that they have the best pineapple I have ever tasted! Recycling was encouraged everywhere and people were so kind. Yes, I know they rely on tourism, however I do believe this is a natural part of the people.

From white water rafting to active volcanoes, hot springs and mud baths to eating, eating, eating and celebrating a marriage-- we just had a glorious time. I'll let the photos do the talking! "The world is in your hands, take it in."

Places visited:

Liberia, CR

Papagayo, CR

Samara, CR

La Fortuna, CR

Parque Nacional Volcan Arenal, CR

San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua

Volcan Masaya, Nicaragua

Granada, Nicaragua

bottom of page