top of page

Where does your inspiration come from?

I want to call this year, "The Growth of Jenna." Quite simply, I closed my mouth and opened my eyes and ears. It's absolutely amazing what information can travel to your brain when you let it verbally rest for a bit.

Most of my growing has really been with my eduheroes and my PLN. (Mom, that's an acronym for personal learning network. My mom likes to read my blog. Hi mom!) Here's a definition directly from Edutopia (although they like to call it a Personalized Learning Network:

A PLN is a tool that uses social media and technology to collect, communicate, collaborate and create with connected colleagues anywhere at any time. Participating educators, worldwide, make requests and share resources.

So why all the growth?

My brain begs for new knowledge everyday. It seems like I can't get it all in fast enough- Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, blog posts, email alerts, Dave Burgess Consulting books, but really it's all about the educators delivering the information. This is certainly just a small taste of eduWICKEDawesomeness as I just came back from ISTE, but here's my current inspiration. This is MOST CERTAINLY not all of my inspiration... this blog post would never end and I need you to pop in next time. So let's start with some to-die-for appetizers!

But please, take the time to check out their pages- no regrets!

Dave Burgess: Teach Like a Pirate

George Couros: The Principal of Change (also author of the Innovator's Mindset)

Matt Miller: Ditch that Textbook, Ditch that Homework

Tara Martin: Be R.E.A.L, Educate from the Heart

Kasey Bell: Shake Up Learning

Michael Cohen: The Tech Rabbi

bottom of page