top of page

Fegurð

That's the best word to describe this last journey of mine, fegurð (feh-geh-rrdd), which means "beauty" in Icelandic.

The images are still so vivid in my mind-- from the flowing waters of Gullfoss to the hot springs of the Secret Lagoon to the miles upon miles of untouched and priceless open land for the viewing. I have had a trip to Iceland on my bucket list for about a decade now. If I had known it's beauty, I would not have waiting so long.

Our stops via car included: (Apologies on the English keyboard)

Reykjavik

Keflavik

Porlakshofn

Thingvellir

Selfoss

Geysir

Fludir, Secret Lagoon

Gullfoss

Skogafoss

Seljakandsfoss

Reynisdtrangar

Reynisfjara

Vik

Myrdalsjokull

Dyrholaey

Notice we BARELY covered the south coast in 6 days!

Popular attractions in Iceland via Guide to Iceland

Here are a few of the images from the journey:

I couldn't possibly share everything I learned here, but feel free to comment or reach out with questions! I'd be happy to be a resource :)

bottom of page